Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Teen Center (Grades 6-12)
Singapore Area Coordinator's Teen Center provides eligible youth, in grades 6 through 12, a chill place to hang out with friends. Singapore’s Teen Center offers teen trips, late night fun and adventures, Youth Sports and Fitness activities, extended hours for school-out days, and a Teen Employment Program. The Teen Center offers facility-based core programming programs in six core areas: the arts; character and leadership development; education and career; health and life skills; sports, fitness and recreation; and technology. In partnership with Boys and Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) and 4-H Youth Development Organization, teens can also get involved in numerous clubs and events, including BGCA Youth of the Year, 4-H STEAM Camps, BGCA Keystone Club, 4-H Community Club, BGCA SMART Girls, and many more options throughout the year. Please see the monthly calendar of activities in the Downloads tab.
 
 
USEFUL LINKS: Navy Youth Sports and Fitness Directory of Opportunities: http://navygetfit.com

Events

Friday, April 26, 2019

5:00PM

Teen Employment Program - Mandatory Meeting

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Saturday, April 27, 2019

2:00PM

Month of the Military Child Carnival (All families)

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Thursday, May 9, 2019

11:30AM

PIB & Camp L.E.A.D. info meeting

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

4:00PM

Homemade Gift for Mother's Day

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

5:00PM

PIB & Camp L.E.A.D. info meeting

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Friday, May 10, 2019

5:00PM

Mother's Day Banquet

Terror Club

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

5:00PM

Teen Employment Program: Workshops (Ages 14 & up)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Thursday, May 16, 2019

5:00PM

Teen Employment Program: Workshops (Ages 14 & up)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Friday, May 17, 2019

4:00PM

Teen Employment Program: Interviews (Ages 14 & up)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Saturday, May 18, 2019

8:00PM

America's Armed Forces Glow Run

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

4:00PM

Teen Employment Program: Interviews (Ages 14 & up)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

11:00AM

Camp L.E.A.D. mandatory informational meeting

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

5:00PM

Camp L.E.A.D. mandatory informational meeting

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Friday, June 7, 2019

6:00PM

Summer Reading Program Kick-Off (All ages)

Terror Club

Thursday, June 13, 2019

9:00AM

Summer Splash Series: Singapore splash pad tour

Community Recreation

Monday, June 17, 2019

4:30PM

Summer Reading Program Weekly Activities (All ages)

Community Recreation

Thursday, June 20, 2019

9:00AM

Summer Splash Series: Singapore splash pad tour

Community Recreation

Monday, June 24, 2019

4:30PM

Summer Reading Program Weekly Activities (All ages)

Community Recreation

Thursday, June 27, 2019

9:00AM

Summer Splash Series: Singapore splash pad tour

Community Recreation

Monday, July 1, 2019

4:30PM

Summer Reading Program Weekly Activities (All ages)

Community Recreation