Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Teen Center (Grades 6-12)
Singapore Area Coordinator's Teen Center provides eligible youth, in grades 6 through 12, a chill place to hang out with friends. Singapore’s Teen Center offers teen trips, late night fun and adventures, Youth Sports and Fitness activities, extended hours for school-out days, and a Teen Employment Program. The Teen Center offers facility-based core programming programs in six core areas: the arts; character and leadership development; education and career; health and life skills; sports, fitness and recreation; and technology. In partnership with Boys and Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) and 4-H Youth Development Organization, teens can also get involved in numerous clubs and events, including BGCA Youth of the Year, 4-H STEAM Camps, BGCA Keystone Club, 4-H Community Club, BGCA SMART Girls, and many more options throughout the year. Please see the monthly calendar of activities in the Downloads tab.
 
 
USEFUL LINKS: Navy Youth Sports and Fitness Directory of Opportunities: http://navygetfit.com

Events

Monday, October 22, 2018

4:00PM

Teen Self-Development Workshop (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

4:00PM

Trick or Treat Bag Decorating

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Friday, October 26, 2018

7:00PM

#weownfriday Game Night (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Saturday, October 27, 2018

9:00AM

Self Defense Class - Youth 10+

Fleet Fitness Center

2:00PM

Halloween Happenings

Community Recreation

Monday, October 29, 2018

4:30PM

Torch Club Informational Meeting

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

6:00PM

Trick or Trunk or Treat

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Friday, November 2, 2018

5:00PM

Youth of the Year informational meeting

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

5:00PM

Teen Self-Development Workshop (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Friday, November 9, 2018

7:00PM

#weownfriday Deepavali Lights (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

5:00PM

Teen Self-Development Workshop (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Friday, November 16, 2018

7:00PM

Take Back the Night

Sexual Assault Prevention & Response (SAPR)

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

3:00PM

BGCA National Arts Contests (Age 6-18)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Thursday, November 29, 2018

5:00PM

Teen Self-Development Workshop (Grades 6-12)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

1:00PM

BGCA National Arts Contests (Age 6-18)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

1:00PM

BGCA National Arts Contests (Age 6-18)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Thursday, December 6, 2018

1:00PM

BGCA National Arts Contests (Age 6-18)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Friday, December 7, 2018

5:00PM

Youth of the Year informational meeting

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Thursday, December 13, 2018

4:30PM

Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Preschool Program (Ages 3 - 5)