Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Teen Center (Grades 6-12)
Singapore Area Coordinator's Teen Center provides eligible youth, in grades 6 through 12, a chill place to hang out with friends. Singapore’s Teen Center offers teen trips, late night fun and adventures, Youth Sports and Fitness activities, extended hours for school-out days, and a Teen Employment Program. The Teen Center offers facility-based core programming programs in six core areas: the arts; character and leadership development; education and career; health and life skills; sports, fitness and recreation; and technology. In partnership with Boys and Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) and 4-H Youth Development Organization, teens can also get involved in numerous clubs and events, including BGCA Youth of the Year, 4-H STEAM Camps, BGCA Keystone Club, 4-H Community Club, BGCA SMART Girls, and many more options throughout the year. Please see the monthly calendar of activities in the Downloads tab.
 
 
USEFUL LINKS: Navy Youth Sports and Fitness Directory of Opportunities: http://navygetfit.com

Events

Monday, August 26, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

10:00AM

AWA Welcome Fair

Fleet & Family Support Office (FFSO)

Friday, August 30, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

Thursday, September 5, 2019

9:00AM

Positive Discipline

Family Advocacy Program (FAP)

Friday, September 6, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

7:00PM

Keystone Club Elections (Age 13 and older)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Monday, September 9, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

Thursday, September 12, 2019

9:00AM

Positive Discipline

Family Advocacy Program (FAP)

5:00PM

Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Youth Ages 3 - 5

Friday, September 13, 2019

10:00AM

Swimming Lessons (All ages)

Terror Club Pool

7:00PM

#weownfriday Sand Volleyball (CYP registered teens)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Saturday, September 14, 2019

1:00PM

BGCA Day for Kids: Worldwide Day of Play (All ages)

School Age Program (Grades K - 5)

Thursday, September 19, 2019

9:00AM

Positive Discipline

Family Advocacy Program (FAP)

Friday, September 20, 2019

7:00PM

Popcorn and a Movie (CYP registered teens)

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)

Saturday, September 21, 2019

7:30AM

Color Run 2019

Fleet Fitness Center

Thursday, September 26, 2019

9:00AM

Positive Discipline

Family Advocacy Program (FAP)

Friday, September 27, 2019

7:00PM

#WeOwnFriday Show Off Your Talent Night

Teen Program (Grades 6 - 12)